Houston Based LGBT Resources

Houston-area LGBTQ+ resources

Covenant House: https://www.covenanthouse.org/homeless-shelters/houston-texas

The Gender Book: www.thegenderbook.com

Gender Infinity: www.genderinfinity.org

Legacy Community Health Center: https://www.legacycommunityhealth.org/

The Mahogany Project: https://themahoganyproject.org/

The Montrose Center/HATCH Youth:  https://www.montrosecenter.org/https://www.montrosecenter.org/hatch-youth/

Organización Latina de Trans en Texas: https://www.latinatranstexas.org/ 

PFLAG Houston: https://www.pflaghouston.org/

Planned Parenthood: https://www.plannedparenthood.org/planned-parenthood-gulf-coast/lgbtq

Texas Children’s Gender Medicine Program: https://www.texaschildrens.org/departments/gender-medicine-program

Trans Legal Aid Clinic Houston: https://www.facebook.com/TransLegalAidClinicHouston/

University of Houston LGBTQ Resource Center: https://uh.edu/lgbtq/

Texas & National LGBTQ+ Resources

American Psychological Association: www.apa.org/topics/lgbt/

Equality Texas: https://www.equalitytexas.org/

Family Acceptance Project: familyproject.sfsu.edu

The Gender Education Network: https://gendereducationnetwork.com/

The Gender Wheel: www.genderwheel.com/

Gender Spectrum (CA): www.genderspectrum.org/

GLAAD (national): www.glaad.org/transgender/allies

GLSEN: www.glsen.org

Human Rights Campaign: www.hrc.org

It Gets Better Project: https://itgetsbetter.org/ 

Lambda Legal:  www.lambdalegal.org

Legal Resource for Transgender Youth: www.transgenderlawcenter.org

National Child Traumatic Stress Network: www.nctsn.org

National Gay and Lesbian Task Force: www.thetaskforce.org

National Center for Transgender Equality: transequality.org

PFLAG:  pflag.org/

Trans Student Educational Resources: www.transstudent.org

Transgender Education Network of Texas: https://www.transtexas.org/

The Trevor Project: www.thetrevorproject.org

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration: www.samhsa.gov

World Professional Association for Transgender Health: www.wpath.org

Crisis Resources

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline

              Phone: 1–800–273–TALK (8255)*           

              Text Line: Text “HOME” to 741741

              Chat: https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/chat/ 

 

     Crisis Intervention of Houston

              Phone: 832-416-1177

              Phone for teens: 832-416-1199

              Text: 281-201-4430

 

     The Trevor Project

              Phone: 866-488-7386

              Text: Text “START” to 678-678

              Chat: https://www.thetrevorproject.org/get-help-now/ 

 

    Trans Lifeline

              Phone: 877-565-8860

 

LGBT Switchboard Houston

              Phone: 713-529-3211

              (General resources and 24 hour helpline)

Take the First Step

Click below to request your appointment